The shortlist

Best 2-Person Infrared Saunas: A Spec-Based Shortlist

Out of 61 two-person cabins we checked, 15 are documented field by field; these 5 form the fixed shortlist. Three come with a maker spec page plus a manual, and two are seller-page only. This page compares what is actually published — it is not a ranking from testing.

Spec comparison — not hands-on tested

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. How we compare

Dynamic Andora 2-person infrared saunaBlue Wave HeatWave Coronado 2-person infrared saunaMaxxus Seattle 2-person infrared saunaLTCCDSS outdoor 2-person infrared saunaDAIMOT 2-person full spectrum infrared sauna

Why these 5

How we picked the best 2 person infrared saunas

We keep this shortlist to 5 models and do not rank the other documented cabins. A cabin with a maker manual gives you a real electrical requirement, exterior size and warranty schedule. A seller-page-only model leaves those blank until you ask the seller.

Dynamic Andora 2-person infrared sauna1
Most complete documentation Maker page + manual

Dynamic Andora

A long-running, fully documented two-person far-infrared cabin.

Interior
43" × 37" × 68"
Electrical
120V / 15amp
Observed band
$2,000–$2,499 2026-10-08

Shortlist it if

  • You want a maker spec page plus a full manual, so exterior and interior sizes, the electrical requirement and the warranty schedule are all on the record.
  • You can meet the published electrical requirement — Dedicated circuit required (manual) — and fit the published exterior footprint 47" × 42".

Look elsewhere if

  • You need one agreed maximum temperature: the control panel, the manual and the Amazon listing describe different things. The specifications table shows the manual-based value and marks it Needs confirmation.
  • You need a published warm-up time: the maker does not publish one, only series averages.
Blue Wave HeatWave Coronado 2-person infrared sauna2
Best-documented value cabin Maker page + manual

HeatWave Coronado

The best-documented cabin we found in the lower observed band.

Interior
44.5" × 35" × 69"
Electrical
120V / 15A
Observed band
$1,500–$1,999 2026-10-08

Shortlist it if

  • You want a maker spec page, a manual and a warranty PDF for a cabin observed in the lower price bands.
  • You want the longest wood-structure coverage in this shortlist; the published warranty is 7 years on the wood structure; 5 years on heaters and electronics; 1 year on the radio; 90 days on bulbs; parts only, no labor.

Look elsewhere if

  • You need a published net weight: the maker does not publish one.
  • You need a published warm-up time: only an assembly time is given.
Maxxus Seattle 2-person infrared sauna3
Most owner discussion Maker page + manual

Maxxus Seattle

A fully documented low-EMF cabin with the lightest published shell in the shortlist.

Interior
44" × 38" × 68"
Electrical
120V / 15A dedicated
Observed band
$2,000–$2,499 2026-10-08

Shortlist it if

  • You want a fully documented low-EMF cabin: maker page, two manuals and a factory-warranty page.
  • You want the lightest published shell among the fully documented cabins in this shortlist; the weight row has the figures.

Look elsewhere if

  • You need one agreed maximum temperature: the maker, the manual and the Amazon page summary differ. The table shows the maker-based value and marks it Needs confirmation.
  • You need a published warm-up time or a power figure without conflict: the manual and the Amazon copy differ.
LTCCDSS outdoor 2-person infrared sauna4
Outdoor composite option Seller page only

LTCCDSS Outdoor

An outdoor composite cabin with seller-page specs only.

Interior
39.4" × 33.5" × 71.7" Needs confirmation
Electrical
120V / 60Hz Needs confirmation
Observed band
$2,000–$2,499 2026-10-08

Shortlist it if

  • You want an outdoor two-person cabin with a low-maintenance carbonized wood-plastic composite shell.
  • You accept seller-page-only specifications and will confirm the details with the seller in writing before buying.

Look elsewhere if

  • You need a maker spec sheet or manual: none was obtained for this model.
  • You need a verifiable EMF report: the listing makes two different claims and publishes no report.
DAIMOT 2-person full spectrum infrared sauna5
Full spectrum + red light Seller page only

DAIMOT 1990W

An indoor full-spectrum cabin with a red-light claim and a contradictory electrical line.

Interior
44" × 36" × 70" Needs confirmation
Electrical
120V Needs confirmation
Observed band
$1,500–$1,999 2026-10-08

Shortlist it if

  • You want an indoor two-person cabin whose seller claims full-spectrum near/mid/far infrared and a red-light panel.
  • You observed it in a lower price band, making it one of the lower-band documented models.

Look elsewhere if

  • You need a manufacturer site or a same-model manual: neither exists.
  • You need a consistent heater count: the listing contradicts itself.

Prices and availability change. We publish only dated budget bands from our own price checks, never live prices.

Side by side

The 5 best 2 person infrared saunas compared on published specs

Values are the figures the makers and sellers publish. “Needs confirmation” means the sources disagree or the maker did not state it. Scroll sideways on a phone.

Observed 2026-10-08. Dated bands, not live prices; no rating or review count.
Specification
Observed band$2,000–$2,499 2026-10-08$1,500–$1,999 2026-10-08$2,000–$2,499 2026-10-08$2,000–$2,499 2026-10-08$1,500–$1,999 2026-10-08
Documentation Maker page + manual Maker page + manual Maker page + manual Seller page only Seller page only
Exterior (W × D × H)47" × 42" × 75"47.75" × 39.25" × 75" Needs confirmation48" × 42" × 75" Needs confirmation57.8" × 40.5" × 81.1"Not published Needs confirmation
Interior (W × D × H)43" × 37" × 68"44.5" × 35" × 69"44" × 38" × 68"39.4" × 33.5" × 71.7" Needs confirmation44" × 36" × 70" Needs confirmation
Electrical120V / 15amp120V / 15A120V / 15A dedicated120V / 60Hz Needs confirmation120V Needs confirmation
Circuit & plugDedicated circuit required (manual)Dedicated-circuit requirement not stated in the published electrical details; see Assembly notes and confirm with your electrician.Non-GFCI plug-and-play; dedicated circuit statedNot published; confirm with the seller Needs confirmationConflicting amperage wording; confirm with the seller Needs confirmation
Heaters / power6 carbon low-EMF far-infrared emitters6 low-EMF carbon far-infrared heaters, 1725 W total.6 low-EMF carbon far-infrared panels; the manual layout totals 1700 W. Needs confirmation6 carbon crystal panels, 360°, listed at 1750 WThe listing contradicts itself: "6 heating panels plus dual heating tubes" vs "8 heaters". Needs confirmation
Max temperaturePanel settable to 150°F, but the manual says the cabin will most likely never reach it; usual setting 118–122°F … Needs confirmationMaker: operates up to 140°F … Needs confirmationMaker: ideal 118–132°F, up to 140°F … Needs confirmationNot published Needs confirmationNot published Needs confirmation
Warranty5-year limited on heaters and electronics7 years on the wood structure; 5 years on heaters and electronics; 1 year on the radio; 90 days on bulbs; parts only, no labor.5-year limited: heaters and electronics 5 years residentialNot published Needs confirmationNot published Needs confirmation
Weight335 lb sauna / 365 lb shipping Needs confirmationNot published by the maker; Amazon lists 329 lb. Needs confirmation275 lb sauna / 415 lb shipping Needs confirmationNot published Needs confirmationNot published Needs confirmation
BuyCheck on Amazon Check on Amazon Check on Amazon Check on Amazon Check on Amazon

Beyond the shortlist

More documented models

10 further cabins are documented field by field from their own sources. They are not part of the shortlist above, and they are not ranked by a test we did not do.

JNH Lifestyles Joyous 2-person infrared saunaLargest review base
Seller page only

JNH Joyous

The most-reviewed cabin of the 61 we checked, with seven carbon-panel heaters, Bluetooth and chromotherapy — but a seller page only: the maker no longer publishes specs for this HD2-L model.

Interior
Not published Needs confirmation
Electrical
Not published Needs confirmation
Observed band
$2,000–$2,499 2026-10-08
JNH Lifestyles Joyous+ 2-person infrared saunaHighest stated temperature
Maker page specs

JNH Joyous+

A fully documented high-heat cabin with eight carbon-fiber panels and an official maker spec page — plus a temperature conflict on that same page.

Interior
44.75" × 37" × 71.5"
Electrical
Dedicated 120V / 15 A standard US household outlet.
Observed band
$2,000–$2,499 2026-10-08
Dynamic Barcelona 1-2 person infrared saunaCompact 1-2 person cabin
Maker page + manual

Dynamic Barcelona

A compact, lower-band cabin with a real maker page and a same-model manual — documented, but tight for two adults, with conflicting electrical and temperature figures.

Interior
36" × 32" × 67"
Electrical
The maker page says 120V/15 A, non-GFCI, plug-and-play with a dedicated outlet recommended … Needs confirmation
Observed band
$1,500–$1,999 2026-10-08
Dynamic Venice Elite 2-person infrared saunaFour-wall 360° cabin
Maker page + manual

Dynamic Venice Elite

A large indoor cabin with 360° panels on all four walls plus a floor heater, a real maker page and manual — and an EMF figure the maker does not publish.

Interior
44" × 37" × 66" Needs confirmation
Electrical
Maker page: 120V/15 A …
Observed band
$2,500–$2,999 2026-10-08
OUTEXER HY6 outdoor 2-person infrared saunaOutdoor wood cabin
Maker page + manual

OUTEXER HY6

A weather-ready outdoor cabin with a real maker page and manual, a documented warm-up time and an eight-panel build — but its review pool is shared and its red-light and EMF wording stays claim-only.

Interior
Not published Needs confirmation
Electrical
110–120 V, 15 A
Observed band
$2,500–$2,999 2026-10-08
OUTEXER HK3 2-3 person corner infrared saunaCorner 2-3 person cabin
Maker page + manual

OUTEXER HK3

A space-saving corner cabin sold for two to three people, with a real maker page and manual — and a panel-count, wattage and warranty conflict the buyer should settle first.

Interior
43.3" × 43.3" × 70.1"
Electrical
120 V, 20 A …
Observed band
$1,500–$1,999 2026-10-08
Homsido 2-person low EMF 1850W infrared saunaBudget seller-page cabin
Seller page only

Homsido 1850W

A lower-band indoor cabin documented from its seller page alone: useful features and a keen price band, but no maker specs, no published electrical or EMF figure, and a warranty conflict.

Interior
Not published Needs confirmation
Electrical
Not published Needs confirmation
Observed band
$1,500–$1,999 2026-10-08
KUNSANA outdoor 2-person ceramic infrared saunaMahogany outdoor cabin
Seller page only

KUNSANA Outdoor

A mahogany outdoor cabin sold with a 2-in-1 carbon-and-ceramic heater, colour lights and a claimed 10-minute preheat — but seller-page specs only, with two size figures and a temperature conflict.

Interior
Not published Needs confirmation
Electrical
Not published Needs confirmation
Observed band
$2,000–$2,499 2026-10-08
KUNSANA ceramic 2-person indoor infrared saunaBudget indoor ceramic cabin
Seller page only

KUNSANA Indoor

A lower-band indoor hemlock cabin with two ceramic tubes plus six carbon panels, chromotherapy and Bluetooth — documented from the seller page and A+ content only.

Interior
Not published Needs confirmation
Electrical
The seller’s A+ content says NEMA 5-15R with no electrical modifications required; the About block gives no voltage or amperage. Needs confirmation
Observed band
$1,500–$1,999 2026-10-08
SALUSHEAT 2-person 0-5mG indoor infrared saunaIndoor cabin with manual
Same-model manual (unbranded)

SALUSHEAT 1750W

A 1750 W indoor hemlock cabin with eight panels and a genuine same-model manual — but the manual carries no brand name, and the maker site sells a different model.

Interior
Not published Needs confirmation
Electrical
110–120 VAC, 15 A plug.
Observed band
$1,500–$1,999 2026-10-08

How to use this list

Choosing the best 2 person infrared sauna for your home

If the outlet decides

Check the electrical row first. Several manuals require a dedicated 15 A circuit, and two of these models do not publish the plug or amperage at all.

Will it fit

If the room decides

Measure width, depth, ceiling and the path in. Exterior footprints here run from about 47 in to 58 in wide.

Dimensions & power

If the warranty decides

The fully documented cabins publish a schedule; the seller-page models publish none. Ask before you buy.

Infrared sauna cost

Keep going

Check the fit before the model

Power and dimensions rule out more cabins than brand ever does.