Blue Wave HeatWave Coronado 2-Person Deluxe
The best-documented cabin we found in the lower observed band.
Spec comparison — not hands-on tested
- Interior
- 44.5" × 35" × 69"
- Exterior
- 47.75" × 39.25" × 75" Needs confirmation
- Electrical
- 120V / 15A
- Warranty
- 7 years on the wood structure; 5 years on heaters and electronics; 1 year on the radio; 90 days on bulbs; parts only, no labor.
We do not publish live prices or ratings; Amazon shows the current price and availability. Affiliate links to the standard product page, never a cart.
By 2 Person Infrared Sauna · Model data checked 2026-10-09 · ASIN B0063E9DZA
Fit check
Who it suits, and who should look elsewhere
Who it suits
- You want a maker spec page, a manual and a warranty PDF for a cabin observed in the lower price bands.
- You want the longest wood-structure coverage in this shortlist; the published warranty is 7 years on the wood structure; 5 years on heaters and electronics; 1 year on the radio; 90 days on bulbs; parts only, no labor.
- You can meet the published electrical requirement (Dedicated-circuit requirement not stated in the published electrical details; see Assembly notes and confirm with your electrician.) and fit the published exterior footprint (47.75" × 39.25").
Who should look elsewhere
- You need a published net weight: the maker does not publish one.
- You need a published warm-up time: only an assembly time is given.
- You need a single warranty story: an older Amazon-hosted PDF uses a different schedule than the current maker documents.
- You need a verified EMF figure: the maker writes "low-EMF" with no measurement.
Key specifications
Every published value, with where it came from
Each value comes from the maker page, manual or listing named under it. Unknown values stay “Not published”; conflicting ones are marked “Needs confirmation”.
| Capacity | 2 peopleMaker page · checked 2026-10-08 |
|---|---|
| Exterior (W × D × H) | 47.75" × 39.25" × 75" Needs confirmationMaker page · checked 2026-10-08 |
| Interior (W × D × H) | 44.5" × 35" × 69"Maker page · checked 2026-10-08 |
| Heaters / power | 6 low-EMF carbon far-infrared heaters, 1725 W total.Maker manual · checked 2026-10-08 |
| Electrical | 120V / 15AMaker page · checked 2026-10-08 |
| Max temperature | Maker: operates up to 140°F. No usual-setting or in-cabin measurement is published. Needs confirmationMaker page · checked 2026-10-08 · How these figures compare |
| Warm-up | Not published Needs confirmationNot published · checked 2026-10-08 |
| Warranty | 7 years on the wood structure; 5 years on heaters and electronics; 1 year on the radio; 90 days on bulbs; parts only, no labor.Maker page · checked 2026-10-08 |
| Returns | Blue Wave does not sell direct and says each dealer sets its own return policy; Amazon shows 30-day returns. Needs confirmationMaker page · checked 2026-10-08 |
| Assembly | 45 minutes per the maker; the manual requires at least two adults.Maker page · checked 2026-10-08 |
| Weight | Not published by the maker; Amazon lists 329 lb. Needs confirmationAmazon seller page · checked 2026-10-08 |
| Wood | Canadian hemlockMaker page · checked 2026-10-08 |
| EMF | Manufacturer claim only: "low-EMF carbon heaters"; no mG value, report number or instrument. Needs confirmationMaker page · checked 2026-10-08 |
| Light | 7-color chromotherapy; the listing does not state a separate red-light wavelength. Needs confirmationMaker page · checked 2026-10-08 |
| Circuit & plug | Dedicated-circuit requirement not stated in the published electrical details; see Assembly notes and confirm with your electrician.Maker page · checked 2026-10-08 |
Observed 2026-10-09. Not a live price, rating or review count.
Read before you buy
Conflicts and unpublished fields
Exterior dimensions: two Amazon fields disagree
The maker page and Amazon’s product-dimensions field disagree. The table uses the maker figure and marks it Needs confirmation.
Warranty: current documents vs an older PDF
The current maker page, manual and warranty PDF give one schedule; an older PDF still hosted on Amazon gives another. The table follows the current maker documents.
Weight: not published by the maker
The maker publishes no net weight. Amazon’s item-weight field has a figure, and we do not present it as a maker value.
SKU strings: SA2409 vs BSA2409
The maker page uses SA2409; the warranty registry and Amazon use BSA2409. Both refer to the same 6-carbon-heater Coronado, and we do not count it twice.
EMF: no measurement
The maker only writes "low-EMF carbon heaters", with no report number, instrument or band. Recorded as a manufacturer claim.
Health-adjacent claims (EMF, red light, chromotherapy, detox) are manufacturer or seller claims. We record them as claims and draw no health conclusion.
Spec-based take
Our read on the HeatWave Coronado
This is the shortlist’s documentation value pick: the maker publishes sizes, heater layout, power, assembly time and a wood warranty, and the Amazon detail-field differences are minor. The gaps are real but narrow — no net weight, no warm-up figure and no EMF measurement. If you want the fewest unknowns in the lower bands, this is the one.
This judgement comes from the published specifications only. We have not bought, installed or measured this cabin, and we do not publish star ratings or review counts.
Model options and naming
- Blue Wave sells a 5-ceramic-heater Coronado as a different model (SA2406 / BSA2406). This page covers only the 6-carbon-heater B0063E9DZA / SA2409.
- Blue Wave does not sell direct; availability and return terms come from each dealer, so the Amazon listing and the maker’s sold-out page differ.
Where each value comes from
The source we checked for every specification above, including the unknown ones.
Page sources and dates
| Source | URL | Type |
|---|---|---|
| Maker product page (carbon 6-heater Coronado) | https://bluewaveproducts.com/products/coronado-2-person-hemlock-deluxe-infrared-sauna-w-6-carbon-heaters | brand official |
| Maker manual PDF (includes SA2409 page) | https://images.thdstatic.com/catalog/pdfImages/c0/c0934e17-4110-42b0-9657-f03f4babf405.pdf | manual |
| Maker warranty PDF | http://images.salsify.com/image/upload/s--2ULmFRXS--/iorztyhi6yu5gjlxtr95.pdf | brand official |
| Maker warranty registry (SKU cross-check) | https://bluewaveproducts.com/pages/warranty-selection-heatwave-saunas | brand official |
| Amazon listing (B0063E9DZA) | https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0063E9DZA | retailer / seller page |
| Older warranty PDF hosted on Amazon | https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/613jeRKer3S.pdf | retailer document |
Next step
See HeatWave Coronado on Amazon
The standard product page carries the current price and availability.














